Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Mason signs 'Rhino' to Defected

Dutch electronic supremo Mason has signed his horn heavy tune 'Rhino' to legendary UK label Defected Records. It will be the first time the producer has released on the imprint, as well as a first for BFLF working with the London based team.

'Rhino' will be released on May 12th just in time to kick of the Ibiza season. The track features a killer vocal provided by The Melody Men, a UK based all-girl writing cooperative. 

We are really excited about this one, and there are numerous new tunes in the works from Mason that indicate the boy is in rare form at the moment. 

Tuesday, 21 February 2017

Big Fish Hooks Beatport success for Vanilla Ace

Big Fish Hooks is our bespoke top-line service which is delivering killer vocal hooks to some of the biggest names in dance music at the moment.

Our latest success comes on Vanilla Ace's 'Little Pigs' for Spinnin' Deep. The track peaked at No.11 on the Beatport Future House chart last week and is still going strong.

Big Fish Hooks provided a simple yet effective vocal for the remake of the classic "Pigbag" by Pig Bag.

Check out Vanilla Ace's 'Little Pigs' here

Wednesday, 11 January 2017

Corderoy makes debut on Enhanced Music

Bristol based "Stadium House" producer Corderoy has made his debut release for Enhanced Music this week with the epic "Touch Your Face".

The record has already had radio support from Tiesto, Don Diablo, W&W, Tritonal, Nicky Romero and Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike. It has been thundering up the Beatport charts so far reaching No.28 and still climbing.

Expect to hear a lot more from this talented guy throughout the year.

Check out "Touch My Face" here

Monday, 2 January 2017

Mason kicks off the year with Kittball

Mason has started the new year with a strong musical statement in the form of 'Live On Dreams', a release for Berlin's legendary Kittball Records.

The track features the vocals of Lisa Jane who famously made her mark on Mason's classic 'You Are Not Alone'. The release also features a tough, tech house remix from AFFKT.

 Check out 'Live On Dreams' here

Friday, 9 December 2016

Boy8Bit releases with Eton Messy

Big Fish Little Fish Music is project managing the new release from UK based producer and DJ Boy8Bit.

We have been involved in the A&R of the track 'Desirable', working closely with Boy8Bit on the creative elements of the track before finding a home for the finished record with the boys over at Eton Messy.

'Desirable' has already been played on BCC Radio 1 by Annie Mac and supported by the like of Groove Armada, The Magician, Friend Within, Vato Gonzales, EDX and Shiba San. We are hoping for further success with this original sounding house tune.

Check out the tune on Spotify

Wednesday, 2 November 2016

Mason "Fashion Killa" on America's Next Top Model trailer

Mason featuring Stefflon Don's  "Fashion Killa" (Island Records) is currently being used in the trailer for a new series of America's Next Top Model for the show's relaunch on VH1.

The show, hosted by official hottie Tyra Banks has taken the track to lead the campaign for a brand new season for the next four weeks.

Check out the trailer here

In the meantime the track has racked up 1.5million plays on Spotify as well as some recent usage on the perennially annoying TV show Geordie Shore.

Monday, 19 September 2016

New boy Cori causes Brooklyn Fire

Irish born producer Cori has opened his Big Fish account with a release on Brooklyn Fire this week. The label is the imprint of the New York based legend and extremely hirsute DJ Tommie Sunshine. 

'Can't Breathe' is a soulful tech house record with a lush male vocal and is a promising sign of things to come from this young producer.